74aa8c8e4a62fc20135f89ee3d34b3d.png

Publications

As an investment expert in China, the Group has published a series of books on Chinese investment and China's financial markets.

shu2(5).jpg
New book by Mr. Lewis Wan, Founder of the HKFAEx Group

The book "Lewis Navigates Your Way Into Aged Baijiu" was published in October 2018. The book elaborates many brilliant concepts with unique perspectives. It shows the readers the investment and collectible value of high-end aged baijiu and the potential of value preservation and appreciation. It is a masterpiece for baijiu lovers and investors. The following is the preface of the book, by Mr. Lewis Wan, Founder of the HKFAEx Group.

Preface

This book is all about Baijiu. If it were me ten years ago, I would be amazed at how I published such a book. The first 30 years of my life can almost be said to be insulated from Baijiu. From birth to work, except for the alcohol that may have been wiped during the injection, whether it is beer, red wine, foreign wine or white wine, I have never dripped alcohol. It was not until I started my own business after the age of 30 that I began to travel frequently between the mainland and Hong Kong. At the same time, I also began to get in touch with Chinese Baijiu table culture, and I really became attached to Baijiu. Drinking a lot of Baijiu will not only lead to the growth of the drinking ability, but also increase the knowledge about Baijiu. To me, Chinese Baijiu is not only a social product and consumer product, but also a valuable collection and investment item, especially the Aged Baijiu with a certain period of time, which is a scarce asset. As the Baijiu industry gradually picks up, I also hope that some of my thoughts can be shared with you, so I have this book " Lewis Navigates Your Way Into Aged Baijiu ".

 

The long-term value-added space of Aged Baijiu comes from its three unique advantages. The first is the natural value-added characteristics of Aged Baijiu, which meets the needs of long-term investment. Good Baijiu in China are all about aging. The older the Baijiu, the more fragrant and more expensive. This concept has been popular for a long time in China. An investment category whose quality will continue to improve over time will undoubtedly be an excellent choice for long-term investment. This also makes Aged Baijiu naturally equipped to become a collector's choice and an investment choice.

 

Secondly, as a physical asset with high-end consumption attributes, Aged Baijiu is in line with China's development environment. The 40 years of China's reform and opening up have been 40 years of transition from material scarcity to material surplus, and the 40 years of deepening reform in the future will be 40 years of shifting from material needs to spiritual needs with consumption upgrades. Aged Baijiu contains multiple factors such as traditional culture, high-end consumption value, social contacts, etc. Whether it is used as consumer goods, collectibles or investment goods, it can well meet the growing spiritual needs of the society.

 

Again, in the blue ocean of the asset allocation market, Aged Baijiu has a huge market space. Statistics shows that Chinese residents can invest more than 250 trillion yuan in financial assets. Among them, there are more than 1.8 million high-net-worth individuals with more than 10 million current assets, and the investable funds are expected to exceed 18 trillion yuan. Another set of statistics shows that high-net-worth individuals in Western developed countries allocate 2% to 3% of their total assets in the wine category. This means that with the diversification of China's asset management market in the future, Aged Baijiu will undoubtedly become a brand-new asset class and attract more and more attention from the market.

 

In addition, the global excess liquidity after the financial crisis has brought huge demand for physical assets with anti-inflation properties. China's continuously strengthened cultural output has played a leading role in the promotion of Baijiu, which is an important part of Chinese traditional culture. The implementation of national strategies such as One Belt One Road and Go Global will also increase the demand of Aged Baijiu. These factors have brought long-term benefits to China's Aged Baijiu, making it a unique and brand-new asset class with long-term investment value.

 

Regarding the interpretation of Aged Baijiu, there is a detailed description in the book. In the past few years, I firstly focused on the Baijiu industry as a financial practitioner, and then considered the integration of Baijiu and finance as a Baijiu enthusiast. This book can be regarded as a half tool and half a record for me. As a tool, the first half of this book sorts out some basic elements of China's Aged Baijiu market from the perspective of popular science, and strives to let readers understand China's Aged Baijiu market in the shortest possible time. As a record, the second half of this book analyzes some of my personal understanding and views on the Chinese Aged Baijiu market, and aims to discuss with readers the potential of the Chinese Aged Baijiu market.

 

Finally, I sincerely hope that through this book, I can share with readers the growth and take-off of the Chinese Aged Baijiu market.

164265194141.jpg
Rare Metal – Turning Earth into Gold

The book introduces a brilliant investment idea and a unique investment concept from a brand new perspective of the capital market - Rare Metal Investment. Rare metal is believed to be a rare investment opportunity in coming decade with remarkable appreciation. The book provides a wealth of facts, statistics and on-the-ground case studies to support its theoretical analysis, and explores a new direction for the assets preservation and appreciation for investors.

​The content of this book covers the following aspects: 

The formation and significance of the concept of rare metal investment—The financial crisis has a huge impact on the economy, and it is difficult to predict. To deal with large-scale banknote printing and the rapid devaluation of assets, the scarcity and necessity of rare metal resources make them an effective means of maintaining and increasing the value of assets. 

The history and future of the rare metal industry—The investment value of rare metals comes from the underestimation of their long-term value, which is inseparable from the history of the development of the entire rare metal industry. Understanding the past and current status of the industry is helpful to the future of the industry and to make more accurate judgments on the development of the country. 

Analysis of the investment value of rare metals—The analysis of the investment value of rare metals is implemented into ten specific varieties. Through the sorting and analysis of the supply and demand relations of these ten rare metals with the most investment potential, it is helpful to grasp the best in the rare metal industry investment opportunities. 

Analysis and comparison of feasible investment channels—Although the concept of rare metal investment is an emerging topic, it still needs to be realized through traditional methods such as spot, stocks, funds, etc. when investing in specific ways. Each channel has its pros and cons, and choose the best one from them. The investment method is very important.

2.png
Winning at Private Equity in China

China's capital market reforms and rapid economic growth were creating a once-in-a-lifetime opportunity for private equity investments. In his first English book, private equity legend Lewis Wan cut through the myths of China to deliver a compelling tale of how Chinese private equity investments truly operate. Investors could understand the drivers for private equity growth and what to look for when making investment decisions. 

 

"Winning at Private Equity in China" is the world's first English book written by professional fund managers for foreign investors to introduce China's private equity investment. The book was awarded as the "2012 China Finance 40 Forum(CF40) Best Financial Books in Foreign Languages".

190824388262.jpg
Leverage on Policies for Chinese Equities

In Understanding Policies for Winning Big in Chinese Equities, author Mr. Lewis Wan, a China policy expert, with many years of experiences in investing in ChinA shared his investment strategy for Chinese Equities - "Leverage on Policies". Lewis believed that China's equity markets were government policy driven markets, understanding the policy was very important for winning the market. The book also filled with in-depth analysis on the impact on Chinese equities following a series of capital reform in China. 

481128883381.jpg
Understanding Policies for Winning Big in Chinese Equities

This book contained indepth discussions on China's tremendous economic development including securities market development, macro economic policy, non-tradable shares reform, QFII, QDII and other significant policies influencing investments in China securities. Mr Lewis Wan also explored the future economic and securities market development trend in five years or longer with sensitive and visionary insights. This book introduced a new investment strategy of "Leverage on Policies" to investors who were interested in the Chinese securities market. 

Lewis Navigates Your Way Into Aged Baijiu

觀點韜略集團出版

​作為中國投資專家,集團出版了一系列關於中國投資和中國金融市場的書籍。

《我看年份酒的未來》一書,於2018年10月正式上市。本書立意新穎,視角獨特,數據資料翔實,為廣大讀者展示了高端年份白酒的投資收藏價值和保值增值潛力,是白酒愛好者和穩健型投資者不應錯過的一部佳作。以下為本書的序(香港金融資產交易集團創始人尹滿華先生所作):

這本書全本都與酒有關,如果是十幾年前的我,一定會驚奇於自己怎麼會出版這樣一本書。我人生的前30年幾乎可以說與酒絕緣,從出生到工作,除了打針時可能擦過酒精,無論是啤酒、紅酒、洋酒還是白酒,始終滴酒未沾。直至30歲後自立門戶,我開始逐漸頻繁往返於大陸和香港特區,同時也開始深入接觸中國的酒桌文化,才真正與白酒結緣。酒喝得多了,不光酒量會長,對白酒的認識和思考也會增加。作為一個金融人,中國白酒於我而言不僅是一種社交品和消費品,還是一種獨具價值的收藏品和投資品,尤其是具有一定時間沉澱的年份白酒,更是稀缺的資產和寶貴的財富。隨著沉寂多時的白酒行業逐漸回暖,我也希望我的一些思考能夠與大家分享,於是便有了這本《我看年份酒的未來》。

 

關於年份白酒的長期增值空間來源於其獨特的三大優勢。首先是年份白酒自然增值的特性,符合長線投資的需求。中國的好酒都講求一個陳字,越陳的酒越香,越陳的酒越貴,這個概念在中國早已深入人心。一個品質會隨時間增長而不斷提升的投資品類,毫無疑問會是長線投資的絕佳選擇,這也令年份白酒天生具備了成為收藏品和投資品的條件。

 

其次是年份白酒作為一種帶有高端消費屬性的實物資產,符合中國的發展環境。中國改革開放的40年是由物質匱乏向物質過剩轉變的40年,而未來深化改革的40年將會是伴隨消費升級、由物質需求轉向精神需求的40年。年份白酒包含了傳統文化、高端消費、社交往來等多重因素,無論是作為消費品、收藏品還是投資品,都能很好地滿足社會日益增長的精神需求。

 

再次是年份白酒作為資產配置市場的藍海,具有巨大的市場空間。統計數據顯示,中國居民可投資的金融資產大概有250多萬億人民幣,其中擁有1000萬以上流動資產的高淨值人群已經超過180萬,可投資的資金預計超過18萬億人民幣。而另一組統計數據顯示,西方發達國家高淨值人群會將總資產的2%至3%配置在名酒類別中。這就意味著,未來隨著中國資產管理市場的多元化,年份白酒無疑將成為一個全新的資產類別而越來越受到市場的重視。

 

除此之外,金融海嘯之後的全球流動性過剩,為具有抗通脹屬性的實物資產帶來了巨大需求;中國不斷強化的文化輸出,對作為中國傳統文化重要組成部分的白酒形成帶動作用;一帶一路和走出去等國家戰略的推行,也會令境外的年份白酒需求有所增長。這些因素都對中國的年份白酒帶來了長期的利好,令其成為具有長線投資價值的獨特且全新的資產類別。

 

關於對年份白酒的解讀,書中還有詳述。幾年的時間裏,我先以金融從業者的身份關注白酒行業,再以白酒愛好者的身份重新思考白酒與金融的結合點,這本書於我而言可以算是半部工具、半本記錄。說它是工具,因為本書的前半部分從科普的角度,整理了中國年份白酒市場的一些基本要素,力求讓讀者在最短的時間內對中國的年份白酒市場有所瞭解;說它是記錄,因為本書的後半部分以分析的方式,記錄了我個人對中國年份白酒市場的一些理解和觀點,旨在與讀者共同探討中國年份白酒市場的潛力所在。

 

最後,真誠地希望能夠通過本書,與讀者們一起分享中國年份白酒市場的成長與騰飛。

本書內容涵蓋以下幾方面: 

稀有金屬投資概念的形成和意義—金融危機對經濟帶來巨大的影響,且難以預測。面對大規模印鈔和資產的快速貶值,稀有金屬資源的稀缺性和必要性使之成為資產保值和增值的有效手段。 

稀有金屬行業的歷史和未來—稀有金屬的投資價值來自其長期價值的低估,這與整個稀有金屬行業發展的歷史是脫不開關係的,對行業過去和現狀的瞭解,有助於對行業未來的發展做出更準確的判斷。 

稀有金屬投資價值分析—對稀有金屬投資價值的分析落實到十種具體的品種,通過對這十種最具投資潛力的稀有金屬供需關係的整理和分析,有利於把握稀有金屬行業中最佳的投資機會。 

可行性投資管道分析及比較—雖然稀有金屬投資概念是一個新興的話題,但在具體投資時,依然需要通過現貨、股票、基金等傳統的方式來實現,管道各有利弊,從中選擇最佳的投資方式十分重要。

本書題材新穎,觀念超前,捕捉到稀有金屬資源價值低估的現象和機會,通過對市場環境及行業發展的分析和類比,提出了稀有金屬投資價值這一全新的概念,並通過對數種稀有金屬的詳細分析,為讀者展示了稀有金屬資源投資的美好前景。本書同時注重理論與分析,既有獨到的看法和觀點見人所未見,又有充足的資料和例證提供支援,面向大眾,淺顯易懂。為普通投資者資產的保值和增值,開闢了一條嶄新的道路。 

隨著資本市場改革的不斷深化和國家經濟的快速增長,中國正在為私募股權投資者創造著一個百年難得一見的絕好投資機會。 

私募股權投資專家尹滿華先生在他的首部英文著作《致勝中國私募股權市場》中,通過生動的案例分析和詳盡的資料統計為投資者們解讀了中國私募股權市場發展的歷程和私募股權投資的運行方式,希望能夠借此幫助投資者瞭解中國私募股權市場,從而做出更加精明的投資決策。 

《Winning at Private Equity in China》為全球首本由專業基金經理撰寫的,面向境外投資者的介紹中國私募股權投資的英文書籍。書籍入選中國金融四十人論壇 (China Finance 40 Forum) 評選的2012年度“CF40最佳外文金融書籍”備選榜。

本書從影響中資股的重大國策為主軸,透析中國股市發展史,深入剖析大陸國家政策,包括:股權分置改革、國九條、港股直通車、十七大、十一五、人民幣升值、宏觀調控,以致在QFII及QDII等經濟政策問題上,如何影響中資股的走勢及發展,並透過作者尹滿華先生的前瞻目光和敏銳觸覺,去探索中國內地未來經濟及股市的發展路向,將「順策而行」的投資理念帶給有志分享中國經濟巨大成就的投資者。

作者尹滿華先生常年經營中國的資本市場,對中國股市是典型的以政策為導向的股市,中央只言片語足以影響中國經濟和股市發展深有感觸。尹先生認為想投資中國大陸股市,需先了解政策,才能賺大錢。本書即從作者親身經驗出發,綜觀中國內地資本市場一系列政策改革及其對中資股的影響,與讀者分享投資中國市場的心得。

© 2019 by HKFAEx Group